Football National Teams Results

All results played so far from 1872 until today.

 
Monday 1st July 1957
Friendly
Tunisia
0 - 1
Algeria
Tunis
 
Thursday 4th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Mexico
2 - 0
Canada
Mexico City
1 - 0
C. Gutierrez
(08 Min.)
2 - 0
E. Sesma
(28 Min.)
 
Friday 5th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Finland
1 - 3
Poland
Helsinki
0 - 1
E. Jankowski
(19 Min.)
0 - 2
E. Jankowski
(55 Min.)
0 - 3
E. Jankowski
(64 Min.)
1 - 3
Mat. Vanhanen
(78 Min.)
 
Saturday 6th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
USA
2 - 3
Canada
St. Louis Public Schools Stadium
0 - 1
B. Philley
(9)
0 - 2
O. Steckiw
(14)
0 - 3
G. Stewart
(25)
1 - 3
Ruben Mendoza
(42)
2 - 3
Jimmy Murphy
(80)
 
Sunday 7th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Paraguay
3 - 0
Colombia
Asunción
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
3 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
Friendly
Brazil
1 - 2
Argentina
Rio de Janeiro
? - ?
Labruña
(?? Min.)
? - ?
Pele
(?? Min.)
? - ?
Juarez
(?? Min.)
 
Monday 8th July 1957
Friendly
Iceland
0 - 3
Norway
Reykjavik
0 - 1
A. Legernes
(?? Min.)
0 - 2
G. Dybwad
(?? Min.)
0 - 3
K. Kristiansen
(?? Min.)
 
Wednesday 10th July 1957
Friendly
Brazil
2 - 0
Argentina
Sao Paulo
1 - 0
Pele
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
Mazzola
(?? Min.)
Iceland
2 - 6
Denmark
Reykjavik
1 - 0
Rik. Jonsson
(04 Min.)
1 - 1
Eg. Jensen
(05 Min.)
1 - 2
Po. Pedersen
(39 Min.)
1 - 3
Eg. Jensen
(41 Min.)
2 - 3
Tho. Thordarson
(49 Min.)
2 - 4
Je. P. Hansen
(52 Min.)
2 - 5
Je. P. Hansen
(73 Min.)
2 - 6
Eg. Jensen
(80 Min.)
 
Sunday 14th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Paraguay
5 - 0
Uruguay
Asunción
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
3 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
4 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
5 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
 
Sunday 21st July 1957
Friendly
Bulgaria
0 - 4
Russia
TBD (TBD) TBD
China
4 - 1
Sudan
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Saturday 27th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Russia
2 - 1
Finland
Moscow
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
 
Sunday 28th July 1957
World Cup 1958 Qualifying
Uruguay
2 - 0
Paraguay
Montevideo
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)