Football National Teams Results

All results played so far from 1872 until today.

 
Wednesday 1st May 1968
Friendly
Austria
1 - 1
Romania
Linz
0 - 1
Kallo
(08 Min.)
1 - 1
H. Siber
(85 Min.)
Eswatini
2 - 0
Malawi
TBD (TBD) TBD
Poland
0 - 0
Netherlands
Warsaw
 
Thursday 2nd May 1968
Friendly
Sweden
1 - 1
Spain
Malmö
1 - 0
T. Nordahl
(14 Min.)
1 - 1
F. Castellano
(72 Min.)
 
Saturday 4th May 1968
UEFA European Championship 1968 Qualifying
Hungary
2 - 0
Russia
Budapest
1 - 0
J. Farkas
(22 Min.)
2 - 0
Göröcs
(84 Min.)
 
Tuesday 7th May 1968
Friendly
El Salvador
3 - 0
Guatemala
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Wednesday 8th May 1968
Friendly
Wales
1 - 1
Germany
Cardiff
0 - 1
W. Overath
(11 Min.)
1 - 1
Ron Davies
(26 Min.)
UEFA European Championship 1968 Qualifying
Spain
1 - 2
England
Madrid
1 - 0
Amancio
(48 Min.)
1 - 1
M. Peters
(54 Min.)
1 - 2
N. Hunter
(82 Min.)
 
Friday 10th May 1968
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Iran
4 - 0
Taiwan
Tehran
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
3 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
4 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
Myanmar
2 - 0
Hong Kong
Tehran (IRN)
 
Saturday 11th May 1968
UEFA European Championship 1968 Qualifying
Russia
3 - 0
Hungary
Moscow
1 - 0
A. Banischewski
(23 Min.)
2 - 0
Churzilawa
(60 Min.)
3 - 0
A. Bijschowez
(72 Min.)
 
Sunday 12th May 1968
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Israel
6 - 1
Hong Kong
Tehran (IRN)
Myanmar
1 - 1
Taiwan
Tehran (IRN)
 
Tuesday 14th May 1968
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Iran
2 - 0
Hong Kong
Tehran
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
Israel
0 - 1
Myanmar
Tehran (IRN)
 
Wednesday 15th May 1968
Friendly
Ireland
2 - 2
Poland
Dublin
0 - 1
W. Lubanski
(05 Min.)
0 - 2
A. Jarosik
(24 Min.)
1 - 2
J. Dempsey
(51 Min.)
2 - 2
A. Hale
(86 Min.)
Paraguay
2 - 0
Argentina
Asuncion
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
 
Thursday 16th May 1968
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Iran
3 - 1
Myanmar
Tehran
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
 
Friday 17th May 1968
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Israel
4 - 1
Taiwan
Tehran (IRN)
 
Sunday 19th May 1968
World Cup 1970 Qualifying
Austria
7 - 1
Cyprus
Vienna
1 - 0
E. Hof
(04 Min.)
2 - 0
H. Redl
(25 Min.)
3 - 0
E. Hof
(42 Min.)
3 - 1
Kantzilieris
(47 Min.)
4 - 1
E. Hof
(53 Min.)
5 - 1
E. Hof
(68 Min.)
6 - 1
H. Siber
(73 Min.)
7 - 1
E. Hof
(76 Min.)
Friendly
Ghana
2 - 1
Ivory Coast
TBD (TBD) TBD
Asian Cup 1968 Final Round
Hong Kong
1 - 1
Taiwan
Tehran (IRN)
Iran
2 - 1
Israel
Tehran
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
 
Tuesday 21st May 1968
Friendly
Mexico
3 - 3
Uruguay
Mexico City
0 - 1
Morales
(13 Min.)
0 - 2
Mujica
(22 Min. Elfmeter)
1 - 2
F. Bustos
(60 Min.)
2 - 2
E. Borja
(63 Min.)
3 - 2
G. Hernandez
(77 Min. Elfmeter)
3 - 3
Rocha
(83 Min.)
 
Wednesday 22nd May 1968
Friendly
England
3 - 1
Sweden
London
? - ?
M. Peters
(?? Min.)
? - ?
B. Charlton
(?? Min.)
? - ?
R. Hunt
(?? Min.)
? - ?
Roy Andersson
(?? Min.)
 
Tuesday 28th May 1968
Friendly
Mexico
2 - 2
Uruguay
Mexico City
1 - 0
F. Bustos
(17 Min.)
1 - 1
Virgilio
(18 Min.)
1 - 2
Mendez
(80 Min.)
2 - 2
F. Bustos
(82 Min.)
 
Thursday 30th May 1968
Friendly
Netherlands
0 - 0
Scotland
Amsterdam