Football National Teams Results

All results played so far from 1872 until today.

 
Saturday 2nd May 1970
Friendly
Hungary
2 - 0
Poland
Budapest
1 - 0
L. Fazekas
(57 Min.)
2 - 0
L. Karasi
(80 Min.)
 
Sunday 3rd May 1970
Friendly
Switzerland
2 - 1
France
Basel
1 - 0
R. Blättler
(28 Min.)
2 - 0
R. Blättler
(72 Min.)
2 - 1
H. Revelli
(79 Min.)
 
Tuesday 5th May 1970
Friendly
Bulgaria
3 - 3
Russia
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Wednesday 6th May 1970
Friendly
Bulgaria
0 - 0
Russia
TBD (TBD) TBD
Poland
2 - 1
Ireland
Poznan
1 - 0
M. Kozerski
(09 Min.)
2 - 0
Z. Szoltysik
(25 Min.)
2 - 1
D. Givens
(84 Min.)
Romania
0 - 0
Serbia
Bucharest
 
Saturday 9th May 1970
Friendly
Germany
2 - 1
Ireland
Berlin
1 - 0
U. Seeler
(17 Min.)
2 - 0
H. Löhr
(82 Min.)
2 - 1
P. Mulligan
(86 Min.)
Luxembourg
0 - 1
Czech Republic
Luxembourg
0 - 1
J. Jurkanin
(05 Min.)
 
Sunday 10th May 1970
Friendly
Portugal
1 - 2
Italy
Lisbon
0 - 1
L. Riva
(38 Min.)
0 - 2
L. Riva
(67 Min.)
1 - 2
Humberto Coelho
(85 Min.)
 
Wednesday 13th May 1970
Friendly
Germany
1 - 0
Serbia
Hannover
1 - 0
U. Seeler
(10 Min.)
Norway
0 - 2
Czech Republic
Oslo
0 - 1
L. Kuna
(08 Min.)
0 - 2
A. Horvath
(71 Min.)
 
Thursday 14th May 1970
Friendly
Guinea
3 - 1
Senegal
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Saturday 16th May 1970
Friendly
Hungary
1 - 2
Sweden
Budapest
Poland
1 - 1
East Germany
Kraków
1 - 0
K. Deyna
(20 Min.)
1 - 1
E. Vogel
(22 Min.)
 
Sunday 17th May 1970
Friendly
Guinea
4 - 0
Senegal
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Tuesday 19th May 1970
Friendly
Denmark
0 - 2
Poland
Copenhagen
0 - 1
J. Banas
(25 Min.)
0 - 2
A. Jarosik
(88 Min.)
 
Wednesday 20th May 1970
Friendly
Colombia
0 - 4
England
Bogota
0 - 1
M. Peters
(?? Min.)
0 - 2
M. Peters
(?? Min.)
0 - 3
B. Charlton
(?? Min.)
0 - 4
A. Ball
(?? Min.)
 
Sunday 24th May 1970
Friendly
Ecuador
0 - 2
England
Quito
0 - 1
F. Lee
(?? Min.)
0 - 2
B. Kidd
(?? Min.)
 
Sunday 31st May 1970
World Cup 1970 1. Round
Mexico
0 - 0
Russia
Mexico City