Football National Teams Results

All results played so far from 1872 until today.

 
Sunday 7th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Guinea Bissau
3 - 0
Cape Verde
Bissau
 
Monday 8th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Gambia
3 - 1
Mauritania
Bissau (GNB)
Mali
1 - 0
Guinea
Bissau (GNB)
 
Tuesday 9th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Senegal
1 - 0
Cape Verde
Bissau (GNB)
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
North Korea
3 - 0
Hong Kong
Bangkok (THA)
Thailand
3 - 1
Indonesia
Bangkok
 
Wednesday 10th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Guinea
4 - 1
Mauritania
Bissau (GNB)
Mali
1 - 0
Gambia
Bissau (GNB)
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Bangladesh
1 - 1
Qatar
Dhaka
 
Thursday 11th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Guinea Bissau
0 - 2
Senegal
Bissau
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Malaysia
1 - 1
North Korea
Bangkok (THA)
Qatar
3 - 0
Afghanistan
Dhaka (BGD)
Syria
1 - 0
Bahrain
Abu Dhabi (VAE)
Thailand
1 - 0
Hong Kong
Bangkok
United Arab Emirates
0 - 0
Lebanon
Abu Dhabi
 
Friday 12th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 1. Round
Guinea
1 - 1
Gambia
Bissau (GNB)
Mali
4 - 2
Mauritania
Bissau (GNB)
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Bangladesh
2 - 2
Afghanistan
Dhaka
 
Saturday 13th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 Semifinals
Guinea Bissau
1 - 1
Mali
Bissau
Senegal
3 - 1
Guinea
Bissau (GNB)
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Malaysia
4 - 1
Indonesia
Bangkok (THA)
Singapore
1 - 3
Hong Kong
Bangkok (THA)
United Arab Emirates
0 - 0
Syria
Abu Dhabi
 
Sunday 14th January 1979
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 Third Place
Guinea Bissau
2 - 2
Guinea
Bissau
Copa Amilcar Cabral 1979 Final
Senegal
1 - 0
Mali
Bissau (GNB)
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Qatar
1 - 3
Bangladesh
Dhaka (BGD)
 
Monday 15th January 1979
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Afghanistan
1 - 2
Qatar
Dhaka (BGD)
 
Tuesday 16th January 1979
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Afghanistan
1 - 4
Bangladesh
Dhaka (BGD)
Indonesia
1 - 3
North Korea
Bangkok (THA)
Lebanon
0 - 1
Syria
Abu Dhabi (VAE)
Thailand
4 - 0
Singapore
Bangkok
 
Friday 19th January 1979
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Malaysia
0 - 0
Hong Kong
Bangkok (THA)
Thailand
0 - 1
North Korea
Bangkok
 
Monday 22nd January 1979
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Thailand
1 - 2
Hong Kong
Bangkok
 
Tuesday 23rd January 1979
Asian Cup 1980 Qualifying
Malaysia
0 - 1
North Korea
Bangkok (THA)
 
Tuesday 30th January 1979
Friendly
Israel
0 - 1
Austria
Tel Aviv
0 - 1
F. Oberacher
(55 Min.)