Football National Teams Results

All results played so far from 1872 until today.

 
Tuesday 1st July 1980
Friendly
Fiji
1 - 1
Tahiti
TBD (TBD) TBD
Venezuela
2 - 0
Costa Rica
Merida
 
Wednesday 2nd July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Panama
0 - 2
Guatemala
Panama City
Friendly
Bolivia
0 - 1
Poland
Santa Cruz
0 - 1
A. Iwan
(79 Min.)
Faroe Islands
6 - 0
Greenland
TBD (TBD) TBD
Fiji
1 - 1
Tahiti
TBD (TBD) TBD
Mauritania
1 - 3
Senegal
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Thursday 3rd July 1980
Friendly
Fiji
1 - 1
Tahiti
TBD (TBD) TBD
Iceland
4 - 1
Greenland
Husavik
? - ?
M. Geirsson
(22 Min.)
? - ?
P. Olafsson
(32 Min.)
? - ?
L. Gudmundsson
(33 Min.)
? - ?
Gu. Steinsson
(34 Min.)
 
Saturday 5th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Kenya
3 - 1
Tanzania
Nairobi
Friendly
Venezuela
1 - 1
Costa Rica
Valera
 
Sunday 6th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Gambia
0 - 0
Libya
TBD (TBD) TBD
Lesotho
1 - 1
Guinea
Maseru
Morocco
0 - 0
Senegal
TBD (TBD) TBD
Friendly
Malawi
0 - 1
Zimbabwe
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Tuesday 8th July 1980
Friendly
Malawi
1 - 1
Zimbabwe
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Wednesday 9th July 1980
Friendly
Colombia
1 - 4
Poland
Bogota
0 - 1
A. Iwan
(10 Min.)
0 - 2
A. Iwan
(16 Min.)
0 - 3
A. Iwan
(32 Min.)
0 - 4
S. Terlecki
(45 Min.)
1 - 4
H. Herrera
(86 Min.)
 
Saturday 12th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Nigeria
2 - 0
Tunisia
Lagos
Friendly
Russia
2 - 0
Denmark
Moscow
1 - 0
F. Cherenkov
(58 Min.)
2 - 0
V. Gazzaev
(78 Min.)
 
Sunday 13th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
DR Congo
5 - 2
Mozambique
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Monday 14th July 1980
Friendly
Norway
3 - 1
Iceland
Oslo
1 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
2 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
3 - 0
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
3 - 1
S. Thorleifsson
(90 Min.)
 
Wednesday 16th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Niger
0 - 0
Somalia
TBD (TBD) TBD
Friendly
Guatemala
1 - 1
Honduras
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Thursday 17th July 1980
Friendly
Sweden
1 - 1
Iceland
Halmstad
? - ?
? ? ?
(?? Min.)
? - ?
G. Thorbjörnsson
(87 Min.)
 
Friday 18th July 1980
Friendly
Uruguay
0 - 0
Peru
Montevideo
 
Saturday 19th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Tanzania
5 - 0
Kenya
Dar es Salaam
 
Sunday 20th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Malawi
1 - 1
Cameroon
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Monday 21st July 1980
Friendly
Kuwait
3 - 1
Nigeria
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Sunday 27th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Mozambique
1 - 2
DR Congo
TBD (TBD) TBD
Somalia
1 - 1
Niger
TBD (TBD) TBD
 
Wednesday 30th July 1980
World Cup 1982 Qualifying
Panama
0 - 2
Honduras
Panama City